salvage: Do not look at not-found root dir
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 17:01:01 +0000 (12:01 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 04:20:15 +0000 (21:20 -0700)
If we have not found any root directory, don't even look at
'oldrootdir' or 'rootdir', since they will be uninitialized at this
point.

Change-Id: Ia1a7037e06a223a7e1fbc48c0bfadd3b7aaa0e4b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2528
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/vol-salvage.c

index f9c07c8..ccf3429 100644 (file)
@@ -3908,7 +3908,7 @@ SalvageVolume(register struct InodeSummary *rwIsp, IHandle_t * alinkH)
 
     /* Delete the old rootinode directory if the rootdir was CopyOnWrite */
     DFlush();
-    if (!oldrootdir.copied && rootdir.copied) {
+    if (rootdirfound && !oldrootdir.copied && rootdir.copied) {
        code =
            IH_DEC(oldrootdir.ds_linkH, oldrootdir.dirHandle.dirh_inode,
                   oldrootdir.rwVid);