Windows: AFSQueryFsAttributeInfo use service response
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 05:13:03 +0000 (00:13 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 17:22:19 +0000 (09:22 -0800)
The File System attributes are set by the service in the volume
information request.  Use the values the service provides instead
of returning an incomplete hard coded list.

Change-Id: If620cd520ab29780ef296c6f15dfaee3774c3d41
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8974
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSVolumeInfo.cpp

index 672e4a6..2f1ae40 100644 (file)
@@ -425,7 +425,6 @@ AFSQueryFsAttributeInfo( IN AFSVolumeInfoCB *VolumeInfo,
                          IN PFILE_FS_ATTRIBUTE_INFORMATION Buffer,
                          IN OUT PULONG Length)
 {
-    UNREFERENCED_PARAMETER(VolumeInfo);
     NTSTATUS ntStatus = STATUS_SUCCESS;
 
     RtlZeroMemory( Buffer,
@@ -434,10 +433,7 @@ AFSQueryFsAttributeInfo( IN AFSVolumeInfoCB *VolumeInfo,
     if( *Length >= (LONG)(sizeof( FILE_FS_ATTRIBUTE_INFORMATION)))
     {
 
-        Buffer->FileSystemAttributes = (FILE_CASE_PRESERVED_NAMES |
-                                        FILE_UNICODE_ON_DISK |
-                                        FILE_SUPPORTS_HARD_LINKS |
-                                        FILE_SUPPORTS_REPARSE_POINTS);
+        Buffer->FileSystemAttributes = VolumeInfo->FileSystemAttributes;
 
         Buffer->MaximumComponentNameLength = 255;