Linux: fix statfs configure test
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 23:11:25 +0000 (19:11 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 13:47:46 +0000 (06:47 -0700)
The change to the statfs configure test that was made for 2.6.36
broke the test for older kernels.  The new test is based on a call,
and that will generate a warning but not an error when the arguments
don't match the prototype.

Take another tack, and revert to the old style test, but with the
simple_statfs function instead of vfs_statfs.

Change-Id: Ic4baa24e2497f43791e069ce2c5c87fa21813f9f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2975
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/cf/linux-test4.m4

index 424bedf..709d8eb 100644 (file)
@@ -269,10 +269,7 @@ AC_DEFUN([LINUX_STATFS_TAKES_DENTRY], [
                       [ac_cv_linux_statfs_takes_dentry],
 [#include <linux/fs.h>
 #include <linux/statfs.h>],
-[struct super_block _sb;
-struct dentry _dentry;
-struct kstatfs _kstatfs;
-(void)_sb.s_op->statfs(&_dentry, &_kstatfs);],
+[extern int simple_statfs(struct dentry *, struct kstatfs *);],
                       [STATFS_TAKES_DENTRY],
                       [define if your statfs takes a dentry argument])
 ])