Restore permission documentation in bosserver man page
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 20:03:48 +0000 (13:03 -0700)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 22:07:49 +0000 (15:07 -0700)
The original IBM HTML documentation had a table showing the permissions
that bosserver expects and sets when it creates the directory structure
for AFS.  That table was accidentally dropped in the conversion to POD.
Restore it from the HTML shipped with an older version of OpenAFS.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/210
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>

doc/man-pages/pod8/bosserver.pod

index f97398f..01ac948 100644 (file)
@@ -65,6 +65,16 @@ with the settings listed in the following chart. A question mark indicates
 that the BOS Server initially turns off the bit (sets it to the hyphen),
 but does not check it at restart.
 
+   /usr/afs              drwxr?xr-x
+   /usr/afs/backup       drwx???---
+   /usr/afs/bin          drwxr?xr-x
+   /usr/afs/db           drwx???---
+   /usr/afs/etc          drwxr?xr-x
+   /usr/afs/etc/KeyFile  -rw????---
+   /usr/afs/etc/UserList -rw?????--
+   /usr/afs/local        drwx???---
+   /usr/afs/logs         drwxr?xr-x
+
 If the mode bits do not comply, the BOS Server writes the following
 warning to the F<BosLog> file: