tests: Avoid verbose output for 'make check V=0' 19/14619/3
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 18:22:38 +0000 (12:22 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 11 Jun 2021 19:16:31 +0000 (15:16 -0400)
For "pretty" V=0 builds, change 'make check' to run 'runtests' in
non-verbose mode, so we just get a summary of test results, instead of
the raw test output. Without V=0, the default is unchanged, so we
still print out all test output by default.

Change-Id: I554f9d32ed5a9cd27e83fef6245af589d91e801f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14619
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

tests/Makefile.in

index fcf443c..8ed8e34 100644 (file)
@@ -20,12 +20,14 @@ runtests: runtests.o
 runtests.o: $(srcdir)/runtests.c
        $(AFS_CCRULE) $(srcdir)/runtests.c
 
+RUNTESTS_V0_DEFAULT=-l $(abs_top_srcdir)/tests/TESTS
+RUNTESTS_V1_DEFAULT=-v -l $(abs_top_srcdir)/tests/TESTS
 
 # If $(TESTS) is blank, RUNTESTS_ARGS will expand to RUNTESTS_DEFAULT_, so
 # we'll run our default list of tests. If $(TESTS) is not blank,
 # $(RUNTESTS_DEFAULT_$(TESTS)) will expand into nothing, so RUNTESTS_ARGS will
 # just become effectively $(TESTS).
-RUNTESTS_DEFAULT_=-v -l $(abs_top_srcdir)/tests/TESTS
+RUNTESTS_DEFAULT_=$(RUNTESTS_V$(V)_DEFAULT)
 RUNTESTS_ARGS=$(RUNTESTS_DEFAULT_$(TESTS)) $(TESTS)
 
 # To run specific tests, run e.g. 'make check TESTS="rx/foo opr/foo"'