Specify pattern rules in addition to suffix rules
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 8 Nov 2011 18:29:39 +0000 (12:29 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 9 Nov 2011 03:38:17 +0000 (19:38 -0800)
A few makefiles specify an old-style suffix rule, such as:

  .c.o:
          $(AFS_CCRULE) $<

Not all makes seem to interpret these rules correctly (such as Solaris
/usr/xpg4/bin/make). Since it is easy to do so, specify pattern-based
rules along with these, like so:

  %.o: %.c
          $(AFS_CCRULE) $<

Change-Id: I052f1156d1a7e29beedb0fb59390073c2521459e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5819
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/afsweb/Makefile.in
src/config/Makefile.lwp.in
src/config/Makefile.pthread.in
src/config/Makefile.shared.in

index 2f0547f..5716a06 100644 (file)
@@ -186,7 +186,8 @@ OBJS=$(LIBOBJS) apache_afs_weblog.o weblog.o
 
 .c.o:
        $(CCOBJ) -c $(XCFLAGS) $(AFS_INCL) $(AUX_CFLAGS) $<
-
+%.o: %.c
+       $(CCOBJ) -c $(XCFLAGS) $(AFS_INCL) $(AUX_CFLAGS) $<
 
 weblog: weblog.o $(APACHE_AFS_COMMON_LIB)
        $(CC) -o $@ weblog.o $(APACHE_AFS_COMMON_LIB) $(LIBS) $(XLIBS)
index 0f89ea8..89bb957 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,8 @@ AFS_CCRULE =$(LWP_CCRULE)
 
 .c.o:
        $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
-
+%.o: %.c
+       $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
 .m.o:
        $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
 
index e2564fc..420ee6a 100644 (file)
@@ -6,5 +6,7 @@ AFS_LDRULE=$(MT_CC) $(AFS_LDFLAGS) $(AFS_CFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS_$(@)) -o $@
 
 .c.o:
        $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
+%.o: %.c
+       $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
 .m.o:
        $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
index fab1e2a..1aee0de 100644 (file)
@@ -7,6 +7,8 @@ AFS_LDRULE=$(MT_CC) $(AFS_CFLAGS) $(AFS_LDFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS_$(@)) -o $@
 
 .c.o:
        $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
+%.o: %.c
+       $(AFS_CCRULE) $<
 .m.o:
        $(AFS_CCRULE) $<