Windows: Increase size of worker thread pools
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:39:28 +0000 (10:39 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Sun, 29 Jan 2012 18:40:49 +0000 (10:40 -0800)
The size of the afs redirector worker thread pools should be
made configurable but for now just increase the pool size to
be in parity with the default worker pool created by the
afsd service.

Change-Id: Ib3c9356783162620112041582fa3d9dbaf8fce37
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6627
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/Include/AFSDefines.h

index c08e688..b4bde8a 100644 (file)
@@ -96,8 +96,8 @@ NTSTATUS
 // Worker thread count
 //
 
-#define AFS_WORKER_COUNT        5
-#define AFS_IO_WORKER_COUNT     5
+#define AFS_WORKER_COUNT        16
+#define AFS_IO_WORKER_COUNT     8
 
 //
 // Worker thread states