rxgen: Only cast array/pointer/vector types
authorChaskiel Grundman <cg2v@andrew.cmu.edu>
Fri, 20 Sep 2013 19:04:13 +0000 (15:04 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 17 Dec 2014 15:51:53 +0000 (10:51 -0500)
Assuming the correct values are passed to the xdr functions, no casts
are required. Don't cast simple/struct/union/typedef values. Do cast
array/pointer/vectors, since the relevant xdr wrapper functions expect
char *.

Change-Id: I375c03899576735668c1a0df0af47377223ae97a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10260
Reviewed-by: Daria Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/rxgen/rpc_cout.c

index d3d7df6..6e8c383 100644 (file)
@@ -275,7 +275,7 @@ print_ifstat(int indent, char *prefix, char *type, relation rel, char *amax,
        break;
     case REL_ALIAS:
        print_ifopen(indent, type);
-        print_ifarg_with_cast(1, type, objname);
+       print_ifarg(objname);
        break;
     }
     print_ifclose(indent);