Unix CM: Just use Bogus for VenusLogging
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 5 Feb 2010 12:49:27 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2010 18:10:13 +0000 (10:10 -0800)
The VenusLogging function no longer exists - instead of having a
stub the returns EINVAL, just use the existing Bogus stub (which
returns EINVAL) instead.

Change-Id: I9cc1746577c19ff2e4087e16e8e2b56c0070c75d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1279
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_pioctl.c

index 7cebf94..9b60700 100644 (file)
@@ -250,7 +250,6 @@ DECL_PIOCTL(PNewAlias);
 DECL_PIOCTL(PListCells);
 DECL_PIOCTL(PListAliases);
 DECL_PIOCTL(PRemoveMount);
-DECL_PIOCTL(PVenusLogging);
 DECL_PIOCTL(PGetCellStatus);
 DECL_PIOCTL(PSetCellStatus);
 DECL_PIOCTL(PFlushVolumeData);
@@ -345,7 +344,7 @@ static pioctlFunction VpioctlSw[] = {
     PGetWSCell,                        /* 31 -- get cell name for workstation */
     PMariner,                  /* 32 - set/get mariner host */
     PGetUserCell,              /* 33 -- get cell name for user */
-    PVenusLogging,             /* 34 -- Enable/Disable logging */
+    PBogus,                    /* 34 -- Enable/Disable logging */
     PGetCellStatus,            /* 35 */
     PSetCellStatus,            /* 36 */
     PFlushVolumeData,          /* 37 -- flush all data from a volume */
@@ -3263,20 +3262,6 @@ DECL_PIOCTL(PRemoveMount)
 }
 
 /*!
- * VIOC_VENUSLOG (34) - Enable/Disable venus logging
- *
- * \ingroup pioctl
- *
- * \retval EINVAL      Error if some of the standard args aren't set
- *
- * \notes Obsoleted, perhaps should be PBogus
- */
-DECL_PIOCTL(PVenusLogging)
-{
-    return EINVAL;             /* OBSOLETE */
-}
-
-/*!
  * VIOC_GETCELLSTATUS (35) - Get cell status info
  *
  * \ingroup pioctl