viced: Don't fall back to tokens
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 22:17:24 +0000 (23:17 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 07:30:02 +0000 (00:30 -0700)
I can't think of any circumstances in which it is appropriate for
the fileserver to fallback to using tokens from the kernel, rather than
those generated from keys on disk. So, remove that fallback.

Change-Id: I92b8987ce63759234d238812a8fe998daed4c20f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2758
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/viced/host.c

index 868d272..6847858 100644 (file)
@@ -310,8 +310,6 @@ hpr_Initialize(struct ubik_client **uclient)
            ViceLog(0, ("hpr_Initialize: clientauthsecure returns %d %s (so trying noauth)", code, afs_error_message(code)));
         if (code)
             scIndex = RX_SECIDX_NULL;
-    } else {
-       afsconf_ClientAuthToken(&info, 0, &sc, &scIndex, NULL);
     }
     if ((scIndex == RX_SECIDX_NULL) && (sc == NULL))
         sc = rxnull_NewClientSecurityObject();