Initialize xferStartTime for StoreData timings
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 04:00:33 +0000 (21:00 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 22:29:51 +0000 (15:29 -0700)
In the reorganization of fetch and store procs, the initialization of
the transfer start time for a store was lost, leading to meaningless
statistics from the uninitialized variable.  Initialize the transfer
time at the start of transferring each chunk and move the variable into
the for loop.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/340
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_fetchstore.c

index b6e8b3f..5688449 100644 (file)
@@ -442,6 +442,7 @@ afs_CacheStoreDCaches(struct vcache *avc, struct dcache **dclist,
        bytesToXfer = alen;
        bytesXferred = 0;
 
+       GetuTime(&xferStartTime);
 #endif /* AFS_NOSTATS */
 
        while ( alen > 0 ) {