Use the full version number for Debian packages
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 19:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 23:26:35 +0000 (16:26 -0700)
Debian packaging can deal with the full version number that we
generate using git-version, so base the version we put into
src/packaging/Debian/changelog on that version instead of the
LINUX_PKGVER that we use for other packaging.

Change-Id: Ibf50854748b2b588c2f971d6bdadd4f66f648c5b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2428
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

configure.in

index 8bdff13..f8ca80c 100644 (file)
@@ -11,10 +11,9 @@ LINUX_PKGREL=1.1
 
 dnl Debian wants the release candidate version in the main upstream version,
 dnl and wants ~ before it.
+DEB_PKGVER=m4_esyscmd([build-tools/git-version .])
 if echo "$LINUX_PKGREL" | grep pre >/dev/null 2>/dev/null ; then
-    DEB_PKGVER="$LINUX_PKGVER"`echo "$LINUX_PKGREL" | sed 's/0.pre/~rc/'`
-else
-    DEB_PKGVER="$LINUX_PKGVER"
+    DEB_PKGVER="$DEB_PKGVER"`echo "$LINUX_PKGREL" | sed 's/0.pre/~rc/'`
 fi
 
 AC_SUBST(MACOS_VERSION)