OpenBSD: Don't call non-existent routines in osi_vfsops.c
authorAntoine Verheijen <antoine@ualberta.ca>
Wed, 19 Jan 2011 20:43:21 +0000 (13:43 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 01:55:08 +0000 (17:55 -0800)
The OpenBSD version of osi_vfsops.c makes calls to routines
that do not exist in the system and aren't needed. In the
past, these calls were wrappered by an #ifdef for
AFS_DISCON_ENV which was never defined. That #ifdef is now
gone so this patch removes the calls to these routines,
which are remnants of the NBSD origins for this particular
code.

Change-Id: I8cc97fde8cd5cf6c241dd3074c0f97b5d3e2ccfd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3686
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/afs/OBSD/osi_vfsops.c

index 6e47045..d4ab1f6 100644 (file)
@@ -240,7 +240,6 @@ afs_mount(mp, path, data, ndp, p)
     /* initialize the vcache entries before we start using them */
 
     /* XXX find a better place for this if possible  */
-    init_vcache_entries();
     afs_globalVFS = mp;
     mp->osi_vfs_bsize = 8192;
     mp->osi_vfs_fsid.val[0] = AFS_VFSMAGIC;    /* magic */
@@ -274,7 +273,6 @@ afs_unmount(afsp, flags, p)
     }
 
     AFS_STATCNT(afs_unmount);
-    give_up_cbs();
     if (afs_globalVFS == NULL) {
        printf("afs already unmounted\n");
        return 0;
@@ -381,10 +379,6 @@ int
 afs_sync(struct osi_vfs *afsp)
 {
     AFS_STATCNT(afs_sync);
-#if !defined(AFS_OBSD27_ENV)
-    /* Can't do this in OpenBSD 2.7, it faults when called from apm_suspend() */
-    store_dirty_vcaches();
-#endif
     return 0;
 }