Fix .version generation for make libafs_tree
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Thu, 15 Jul 2010 00:30:11 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 15 Jul 2010 03:40:59 +0000 (20:40 -0700)
The first argument to the git-version script should be the root
directory of the tree, not the .version file in that directory.

Change-Id: I145d360dc79132fc1474e94893c999b35774d874
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2433
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/config/make_libafs_tree.pl

index 05e1eb8..6202c7f 100755 (executable)
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ finddepth(\&find_libafsdep, $projdir);
 &copyit("$projdir/src/libafs/MakefileProto.$ostype.in",
         "$treedir/src/libafs/MakefileProto.in");
 
-$showonly || system("$projdir/build-tools/git-version $projdir/.version > $treedir/.version");
+$showonly || system("$projdir/build-tools/git-version $projdir > $treedir/.version");
 
 # We need to regenerate this to support building amd64 kernels from a
 # libafs_tree built on i386.