afs: Delete unneeded duplicate code
authorPerry Ruiter <pruiter@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 30 May 2014 02:24:24 +0000 (19:24 -0700)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 21:13:10 +0000 (17:13 -0400)
Delete a memory release and a goto since natural code flow will
result in exactly the same thing.

Change-Id: I8fe1400aa2db0e15cbbd577ba18cc1fcdec18447
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11179
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/afs_call.c

index cdafe0f..4e3c4c4 100644 (file)
@@ -1054,10 +1054,6 @@ afs_syscall_call(long parm, long parm2, long parm3,
        code = 0;
        AFS_COPYINSTR(AFSKPTR(parm2), tbuffer, AFS_SMALLOCSIZ, &bufferSize,
                      code);
-       if (code) {
-           osi_FreeSmallSpace(tbuffer);
-           goto out;
-       }
        if (!code) {
            tbuffer[AFS_SMALLOCSIZ - 1] = '\0'; /* null-terminate the name */
            /* We have the cache dir copied in.  Call the cache init routine */