ihandle: Remove FDH_READV/WRITEV references 55/14655/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 27 May 2020 23:06:24 +0000 (18:06 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 26 Jun 2021 01:55:27 +0000 (21:55 -0400)
FDH_READV and FDH_WRITEV have been unused since commit
335ccb40 (ihandle positional read and write). Remove a couple of
lingering references to them.

Change-Id: I640d411782440958a823ef0e2aa810bddd8ceee2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14655
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/vol/ihandle.h

index 0bc0203..8b99cc2 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,6 @@
  *
  * Replacements for C runtime file operations
  * FDH_READ/FDH_WRITE - read/write using the file descriptor.
- * FDH_READV/FDH_WRITEV - readv/writev (Unix only)
  * FDH_SEEK - set file handle's read/write position
  * FDH_CLOSE - return a file descriptor to the cache
  * FDH_REALLYCLOSE - Close a file descriptor, do not return to the cache
@@ -564,11 +563,6 @@ extern Inode ih_icreate(IHandle_t * ih, int dev, char *part, Inode nI, int p1,
 #define OS_SIZE(FD) ih_size(FD)
 extern afs_sfsize_t ih_size(FD_t);
 
-#ifndef AFS_NT40_ENV
-# define FDH_READV(H, I, N) readv((H)->fd_fd, I, N)
-# define FDH_WRITEV(H, I, N) writev((H)->fd_fd, I, N)
-#endif
-
 #ifdef HAVE_PIOV
 # ifdef O_LARGEFILE
 #  define FDH_PREADV(H, I, N, O) preadv64((H)->fd_fd, I, N, O)