Windows: Fix Parent(path) computation to permit mp and symlink creation
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 23:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0200)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:47:39 +0000 (07:47 -0700)
The parent path computation was leaving trailing slashes on the
path names which prevented the creation of mount points and symlinks
when UNC paths were used that contained mount points.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I50cba9cb8a2b0ad45f84995d05f368052be683cc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2886
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/fs.c
src/WINNT/afsd/symlink.c

index c4a7eda..892d034 100644 (file)
@@ -293,7 +293,12 @@ Parent(char *apath)
     }
     tp = strrchr(tspace, '\\');
     if (tp) {
-       *(tp+1) = 0;    /* lv trailing slash so Parent("k:\foo") is "k:\" not "k:" */
+        if (tp - tspace > 2 &&
+            tspace[1] == ':' &&
+            &tspace[2] == tp)
+           *(tp+1) = 0;        /* lv trailing slash so Parent("k:\foo") is "k:\" not "k:" */
+        else
+            *tp = 0;
     }
     else {
        fs_ExtractDriveLetter(apath, tspace);
index 43f0bf7..50b47e6 100644 (file)
@@ -256,13 +256,18 @@ static BOOL IsAdmin (void)
 }
 
 /* return a static pointer to a buffer */
-static char *Parent(apath)
-char *apath; {
+static char *Parent(char *apath)
+{
     char *tp;
     strcpy(tspace, apath);
     tp = strrchr(tspace, '\\');
     if (tp) {
-       *(tp+1) = 0;    /* lv trailing slash so Parent("k:\foo") is "k:\" not "k:" */
+        if (tp - tspace > 2 &&
+            tspace[1] == ':' &&
+            &tspace[2] == tp)
+           *(tp+1) = 0;        /* lv trailing slash so Parent("k:\foo") is "k:\" not "k:" */
+        else
+            *tp = 0;
     }
     else {
        fs_ExtractDriveLetter(apath, tspace);