Windows: report error on panic
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 05:05:14 +0000 (01:05 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:49:45 +0000 (05:49 -0700)
If afsd_notifier() is called the service is going to exit(1).
Report to the service manager that the service exited with an
error as well.

Change-Id: I88bb2f315016ab17a526d1eab162ccde8beb0dd0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7148
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_service.c

index 817b031..e4d8f64 100644 (file)
@@ -125,7 +125,7 @@ static void afsd_notifier(char *msgp, char *filep, long line)
 
     if (bRunningAsService) {
         ServiceStatus.dwCurrentState = SERVICE_STOPPED;
-        ServiceStatus.dwWin32ExitCode = NO_ERROR;
+        ServiceStatus.dwWin32ExitCode = ERROR_EXCEPTION_IN_SERVICE;
         ServiceStatus.dwCheckPoint = 0;
         ServiceStatus.dwWaitHint = 0;
         ServiceStatus.dwControlsAccepted = 0;