Windows: unified afs errors must use nt mapping
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 15:00:55 +0000 (11:00 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 17:42:39 +0000 (10:42 -0700)
On Windows, error.h does not provide a complete list of POSIX
C99 error values.  OpenAFS fills in the gaps with a private
error mapping table afs/errmap_nt.h (src/util/errmap_nt.h).
If errmap_nt.h is not included prior to processing unified_afs.h,
values such as ELOOP will be mapped to EIO instead of the unique
value defined by errmap_nt.h.

Change-Id: I3d25fafb15f1b0060ad1047178cbadd5ce22edb2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5128
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/afs/unified_afs.p.h

index 20841e8..84de570 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+#ifdef AFS_NT40_ENV
+#include <afs/errmap_nt.h>
+#endif
+
 #ifndef EIO
 #error Cant deal with this case
 #endif /* EIO */