Prototype strcasestr in afsmonitor.c
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 7 Oct 2009 22:19:22 +0000 (17:19 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:40:09 +0000 (03:40 -0700)
If we HAVE_STRCASESTR, we lack the prototype for strcasestr in
afsmonitor.c unless we def _GNU_SOURCE before including string.h on GNU
systems. To avoid side-effects or pulling in extra stuff, just prototype
strcasestr ourselves for the time being (if we have it) instead of
def'ing _GNU_SOURCE.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/595
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afsmonitor/afsmonitor.c

index cda39a7..39846cd 100644 (file)
@@ -258,7 +258,9 @@ extern char *cm_categories[];       /* cache manager data category names */
 
 
 
-#ifndef HAVE_STRCASESTR
+#ifdef HAVE_STRCASESTR
+extern char * strcasestr(const char *, const char *);
+#else
 /*     
         strcasestr(): Return first occurence of pattern s2 in s1, case 
        insensitive.