mariner log messages for creating and removing files
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 17:22:37 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 22:05:17 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
give a hint to event listeners that files are being created and removed

Change-Id: I6202184424607e97b7d103a6e7033f950c203cce
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1852
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_create.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_remove.c

index 39c9dbf..bb25cad 100644 (file)
@@ -492,6 +492,7 @@ afs_create(OSI_VC_DECL(adp), char *aname, struct vattr *attrs,
        afs_AddMarinerName(aname, *avcp);
        /* return the new status in vattr */
        afs_CopyOutAttrs(*avcp, attrs);
+       afs_MarinerLog("store$Creating", *avcp);
     }
 
     afs_PutFakeStat(&fakestate);
index 0a45f10..bd3be23 100644 (file)
@@ -123,6 +123,7 @@ afsremove(register struct vcache *adp, register struct dcache *tdc,
      * call FindVCache instead of GetVCache since if the file's really
      * gone, we won't be able to fetch the status info anyway.  */
     if (tvc) {
+       afs_MarinerLog("store$Removing", tvc);
 #ifdef AFS_BOZONLOCK_ENV
        afs_BozonLock(&tvc->pvnLock, tvc);
        /* Since afs_TryToSmush will do a pvn_vptrunc */