support mariner messages sans vcache
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 11:42:41 +0000 (06:42 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 3 Mar 2010 02:07:00 +0000 (18:07 -0800)
if a mariner message is passed in without a vcache, print it as-is

Change-Id: I1791102826db3cde484e0809ba79d54f22220be1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1504
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_mariner.c

index e1ae262..66711dc 100644 (file)
@@ -92,10 +92,12 @@ afs_MarinerLog(register char *astring, register struct vcache *avc)
 
     strcpy(tp, astring);
     tp += strlen(astring);
-    *tp++ = ' ';
-    tp1 = afs_GetMariner(avc);
-    strcpy(tp, tp1);
-    tp += strlen(tp1);
+    if (avc) {
+       *tp++ = ' ';
+       tp1 = afs_GetMariner(avc);
+       strcpy(tp, tp1);
+       tp += strlen(tp1);
+    }
     *tp++ = '\n';
     /* note, console doesn't want a terminating null */
     /* I don't care if mariner packets fail to be sent */