Add rx_headers build rule on Windows
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 19:07:26 +0000 (15:07 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 19:12:16 +0000 (13:12 -0600)
src/util/netutils.c must include rx/rx.h in order to avoid
warnings due to the lack of prototypes for rx functions.
src/rx depends on src/util being built in order to properly
compile.  Add a rx_headers build rule to the top level
NTMakefile to permit rx headers to be installed before
src/util is built.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/38
Verified-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/NTMakefile
src/rx/NTMakefile

index fbe0373..59c640e 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,14 @@ lwp_headers:
        $(NTMAKE_HEADERS)
        $(CD) ..\..
 
-util: procmgmt_headers afsreg_headers lwp_headers
+rx_headers:
+     @echo ***** $@
+       $(DOCD) $(SRC)\rx
+       $(CD) $(SRC)\rx
+       $(NTMAKE_HEADERS)
+       $(CD) ..\..
+
+util: procmgmt_headers afsreg_headers lwp_headers rx_headers
      @echo ***** $@
        $(DOCD) $(SRC)\$@
        $(CD) $(SRC)\$@
index 5707c93..b726a28 100644 (file)
@@ -67,9 +67,11 @@ $(LIBFILE): $(LIBOBJS)
 # Not yet
 #rxdumptrace.exe: rx_trace.c
 
-install: $(LIBFILE) $(INCFILES)
+install_headers:  $(INCFILES)
 
-install9x: $(LIBFILE) $(INCFILES)
+install: install_headers $(LIBFILE)
+
+install9x: install_headers $(LIBFILE)
 
 clean::
        $(DEL) $(LIBFILE) $(INCFILES)