Windows: Use hash when comparing File IDs in redirector
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:39:17 +0000 (13:39 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2012 03:20:56 +0000 (20:20 -0700)
AFSIsEqualFid() should use the hash value included in the FileId
as part of the comparison algorithm.

Change-Id: I2723e2e9795ce16869c6a0dc33611078b04a6a28
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7017
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp

index b947c93..dadc087 100644 (file)
@@ -4551,7 +4551,8 @@ AFSIsEqualFID( IN AFSFileID *FileId1,
 
     BOOLEAN bIsEqual = FALSE;
 
-    if( FileId1->Unique == FileId2->Unique &&
+    if( FileId1->Hash == FileId2->Hash &&
+        FileId1->Unique == FileId2->Unique &&
         FileId1->Vnode == FileId2->Vnode &&
         FileId1->Volume == FileId2->Volume &&
         FileId1->Cell == FileId2->Cell)