rx: remove dead code xdrrx_getpos, xdrrx_setpos 32/14332/2
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 19:01:50 +0000 (15:01 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 24 Jun 2021 04:47:30 +0000 (00:47 -0400)
These routines have been dead code since the original IBM code import.
They were ifdef'd out in commit 1d93f2da22eb
'rx-warnings-and-prototyping-20010623'

Remove them from the tree.

No functional change is incurred by this commit.

Change-Id: I958c07487e2453690535acd01b92c59fcecd1189
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14332
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/rx/xdr_rx.c

index 9a7aba9..7256d32 100644 (file)
@@ -225,22 +225,6 @@ xdrrx_putbytes(XDR *axdrs, caddr_t addr, u_int len)
     return code;
 }
 
-#ifdef undef                   /* not used */
-static u_int
-xdrrx_getpos(XDR * xdrs)
-{
-    /* Not supported.  What error code should we return? (It doesn't matter:  it will never be called, anyway!) */
-    return -1;
-}
-
-static bool_t
-xdrrx_setpos(XDR * xdrs, u_int pos)
-{
-    /* Not supported */
-    return FALSE;
-}
-#endif
-
 static afs_int32 *
 xdrrx_inline(XDR *axdrs, u_int len)
 {