vol: Don't always FDH_REALLYCLOSE on linktable ops
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 21:58:06 +0000 (16:58 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 2 Jul 2011 03:18:29 +0000 (20:18 -0700)
If we dec a linktable entry or get a free tag from the link table,
there is no reason to FDH_REALLYCLOSE the linktable fd handle.
FDH_REALLYCLOSE is the same as FDH_CLOSE, except that it tells the
ihandle package that the file handle will not be used again soon. If
we dec a linktable entry or get a free tag, there is no reason to
think that, so just FDH_CLOSE the handle instead.

Change-Id: I5f48a78528a75b984201f9ee0563b142ef59baf9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4903
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/namei_ops.c

index 3df0bc3..62191d9 100644 (file)
@@ -996,7 +996,7 @@ namei_dec(IHandle_t * ih, Inode ino, int p1)
            }
 
            if (count > 0) {
-               FDH_REALLYCLOSE(fdP);
+               FDH_CLOSE(fdP);
                IH_RELEASE(tmp);
                return 0;
            }
@@ -1472,7 +1472,7 @@ GetFreeTag(IHandle_t * ih, int vno)
     }
     FDH_SYNC(fdP);
     FDH_UNLOCKFILE(fdP, offset);
-    FDH_REALLYCLOSE(fdP);
+    FDH_CLOSE(fdP);
     return col;
 
   badGetFreeTag: