Windows: ignore SYNCHRONIZE privilege in cm_CheckNTOpen
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 9 Sep 2011 16:47:52 +0000 (12:47 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tue, 13 Sep 2011 23:31:53 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
SYNCHRONIZE has not meaning for AFS so just ignore it.  Do not
deny an open request because it is set.

Change-Id: I33fe4a02d0d1ce2cb4d192dd1b2e5f23fda4091c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5410
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c

index 63f7b67..d0c04e9 100644 (file)
@@ -188,6 +188,9 @@ long cm_CheckNTOpen(cm_scache_t *scp, unsigned int desiredAccess,
     osi_assertx(ldpp != NULL, "null cm_lock_data_t");
     *ldpp = NULL;
 
+    /* Ignore the SYNCHRONIZE privilege */
+    desiredAccess &= ~SYNCHRONIZE;
+
     /* Always allow delete; the RPC will tell us if it's OK */
     rights = 0;