windows: fix comments, add logging
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 4 Sep 2011 01:33:00 +0000 (21:33 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tue, 6 Sep 2011 06:09:28 +0000 (23:09 -0700)
Change-Id: I383ce8679828f91d013d1f98ea3d25c73a0399df
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5356
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c

index 1461775..958f8fd 100644 (file)
@@ -1071,7 +1071,7 @@ long cm_ConnByMServers(cm_serverRef_t *serversp, cm_user_t *usersp,
             /*
              * search the list until we find the server
              * that failed last time.  When we find it
-             * clear the error, skip it and try the one
+             * clear the error, skip it and try the next one
              * in the list.
              */
             if (tsp == reqp->tokenIdleErrorServp)
index 205bcbe..b8158b5 100644 (file)
@@ -334,10 +334,11 @@ long cm_BufWrite(void *vscp, osi_hyper_t *offsetp, long length, long flags,
             nbytes = save_nbytes;
             goto retry;
         }
-
-        /* Prefer StoreData error over rx_EndCall error */
-        if (code1 != 0)
+        /* Prefer rx_EndCall error over StoreData error */
+        if (code1 != 0) {
+            osi_Log2(afsd_logp, "rx_EndCall converted 0x%x to 0x%x", code, code1);
             code = code1;
+        }
     } while (cm_Analyze(connp, userp, reqp, &scp->fid, &volSync, NULL, NULL, code));
 
     code = cm_MapRPCError(code, reqp);