Windows: cm_BkgDaemon should not do cm_SyncOp's job
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 21:51:58 +0000 (17:51 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 31 Jul 2011 17:21:23 +0000 (10:21 -0700)
cm_SyncOp is designed to synchronize operations among multiple
threads.  The background daemon threads should not filter requests
based upon cm_SyncOp states.  Doing so is racy and does not produce
better performance.

Change-Id: Ifeafd55da6e02807ed4cc3c3f2b6f1de4df2a87f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5119
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_daemon.c

index 6de9b0c..d05385d 100644 (file)
@@ -118,8 +118,7 @@ void cm_BkgDaemon(void * parm)
         /* we found a request */
         for (rp = cm_bkgListEndp; rp; rp = (cm_bkgRequest_t *) osi_QPrev(&rp->q))
        {
-           if (!(rp->scp->flags & CM_SCACHEFLAG_DATASTORING) &&
-                cm_ServerAvailable(&rp->scp->fid, rp->userp))
+           if (cm_ServerAvailable(&rp->scp->fid, rp->userp))
                break;
        }
        if (rp == NULL) {