Windows: Set Server Prefs recalc immediately
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:59:14 +0000 (12:59 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 19:36:36 +0000 (12:36 -0700)
When processing the set server preferences pioctl call cm_RankServer()
to update the server preference value reported by "getserverprefs"
in addition to cm_ChangeRankVolume() or cm_ChangeRankCellVLServer().

Change-Id: Iacd8d30865286c39a7cc02e2f659b8c684f8f4a4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8328
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_ioctl.c

index 9081ae4..4614a7f 100644 (file)
@@ -1950,6 +1950,7 @@ cm_IoctlSetSPrefs(struct cm_ioctl *ioctlp, struct cm_user *userp)
             lock_ObtainMutex(&tsp->mx);
             tsp->adminRank = rank;
             _InterlockedOr(&tsp->flags, CM_SERVERFLAG_PREF_SET);
+            cm_RankServer(tsp);
             lock_ReleaseMutex(&tsp->mx);
 
             switch (type) {