external: commit imports with --no-verify
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 17:27:22 +0000 (12:27 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 20:08:54 +0000 (13:08 -0700)
Currently, importing external commits with import-external-git.pl may
fail if the current repository checks for whitespace errors, and the
external commits contain whitespace errors. So run the commit with
--no-verify, so we can make the commit before fixing up the whitespace
errors immediately afterwards.

Change-Id: I8c9c39550e118956aa847e0ec5c5b1181f42e6cb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5796
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/external/import-external-git.pl

index d578d35..a3dcd42 100755 (executable)
@@ -208,7 +208,7 @@ eval {
     }
     undef $fh;
     $author="--author '$author'" if ($author);
-    system("git commit -F $tempdir/commit-msg $author") == 0
+    system("git commit --no-verify -F $tempdir/commit-msg $author") == 0
       or die "Commit failed : $!\n";
     if ($nowhitespace) {
        print STDERR "WARNING: not fixing whitespace errors.\n";