afscp: Always show fetch/store errors
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:21:07 +0000 (15:21 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:56:58 +0000 (16:56 -0800)
When we get an error from a fetch or store operation, show what the
error was, instead of just saying "some network error occured".

Change-Id: I4b1baca0e1b11bd048014ef2b4f4789c7813f0e7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3290
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/tests/afscp.c

index 0cbeba4..fc5194b 100644 (file)
@@ -525,7 +525,7 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
     } else {
        fetchcode = rx_EndCall(scall, fetchcode);
     }
-    if (fetchcode && printcallerrs)
+    if (fetchcode)
        printf("Error returned from fetch: %s\n", afs_error_message(fetchcode));
 
     if (dlcl) {
@@ -534,7 +534,7 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
     } else if (!unlock) {
        storecode = rx_EndCall(dcall, storecode);
     }
-    if (storecode && printcallerrs)
+    if (storecode)
        printf("Error returned from store: %s\n", afs_error_message(storecode));
 Finish:
     gettimeofday(&finish, &tz);