Windows: cm_MergeStatus unknown interface numbers
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2012 19:07:13 +0000 (15:07 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2012 05:35:51 +0000 (22:35 -0700)
Ignore status information if the interface number is unknown.
Currently only version 1 is recognized.

Change-Id: I02618ef81e42ad5b6ef903e2f25598dfb7053ca4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7743
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.c

index 2d6165f..dbcf940 100644 (file)
@@ -1673,6 +1673,12 @@ void cm_MergeStatus(cm_scache_t *dscp,
     }
 #endif /* AFS_FREELANCE_CLIENT */
 
+    if (statusp->InterfaceVersion != 0x1) {
+        osi_Log2(afsd_logp, "Merge, Failure scp 0x%p Invalid InterfaceVersion %u",
+                 scp, statusp->InterfaceVersion);
+        return;
+    }
+
     if (statusp->errorCode != 0) {
         switch (statusp->errorCode) {
         case EACCES: