Windows: Correct alloc size SetFileExtents result
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 6 Oct 2012 00:16:35 +0000 (20:16 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:42:58 +0000 (02:42 -0700)
AFSFileExtentCB objects not AFSSetFileExtentsCB objects.
The latter are too large.  Just wastes memory.

Change-Id: I2ffd1bfd639acc37e2d06bc61749d4ac93376668
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8217
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c

index d7dd2a2..1436bfd 100644 (file)
@@ -2988,7 +2988,7 @@ RDR_BkgFetch(cm_scache_t *scp, afs_uint32 p1, afs_uint32 p2, afs_uint32 p3, afs_
     }
     lock_ReleaseWrite(&scp->rw);
 
-    dwResultBufferLength = (DWORD)(sizeof( AFSSetFileExtentsCB) + sizeof( AFSSetFileExtentsCB) * (length.QuadPart / cm_data.blockSize + 1));
+    dwResultBufferLength = (DWORD)(sizeof( AFSSetFileExtentsCB) + sizeof( AFSFileExtentCB) * (length.QuadPart / cm_data.blockSize + 1));
     pResultCB = (AFSSetFileExtentsCB *)malloc( dwResultBufferLength );
     if (!pResultCB)
         return CM_ERROR_RETRY;