Windows: AFSSetRenameInfo always set pRenameInfo
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 20:30:09 +0000 (15:30 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 22:18:04 +0000 (14:18 -0800)
Make it easier to debug AFSSetRenameInfo by setting pRenameInfo
so that the FILE_RENAME_INFORMATION structure is visible within
the debugger on all code paths.

Change-Id: I6e47c417e2468eeb4f56a680ddcbe75cb8753916
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8478
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp

index 25d4b79..5071b07 100644 (file)
@@ -2180,6 +2180,8 @@ AFSSetRenameInfo( IN PIRP Irp)
 
         bReplaceIfExists = pIrpSp->Parameters.SetFile.ReplaceIfExists;
 
+        pRenameInfo = (PFILE_RENAME_INFORMATION)Irp->AssociatedIrp.SystemBuffer;
+
         pSrcFcb = (AFSFcb *)pSrcFileObj->FsContext;
         pSrcCcb = (AFSCcb *)pSrcFileObj->FsContext2;
 
@@ -2239,8 +2241,6 @@ AFSSetRenameInfo( IN PIRP Irp)
         if( pTargetFileObj == NULL)
         {
 
-            pRenameInfo = (PFILE_RENAME_INFORMATION)Irp->AssociatedIrp.SystemBuffer;
-
             if ( pRenameInfo->RootDirectory)
             {