Remove unused variables in vol
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:57:16 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 17:46:06 +0000 (11:46 -0600)
Remove some unused variables and isolate items that are demand attach only

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/71
Verified-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/ihandle.c
src/vol/vnode.c
src/vol/volume.c

index e6dcd31..fa6b6f6 100644 (file)
@@ -96,7 +96,7 @@ void *ih_sync_thread(void *);
 #ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
 /* Initialize the global ihandle mutex */
 void
-ih_glock_init()
+ih_glock_init(void)
 {
     assert(pthread_mutex_init(&ih_glock_mutex, NULL) == 0);
 }
index 3d773ca..d051bbc 100644 (file)
@@ -1582,7 +1582,9 @@ VInvalidateVnodesByVolume_r(Volume * vp,
      * Traverse the volume's vnode list.  Pull all the ihandles out into a 
      * thread-private array for later asynchronous processing.
      */
- restart_traversal:
+#ifdef AFS_DEMAND_ATTACH_FS
+restart_traversal:
+#endif
     for (queue_Scan(&vp->vnode_list, vnp, nvnp, Vnode)) {
        if (vnp->handle != NULL) {
            if (i == vec_len) {
index ef3aeef..d5ed2fc 100644 (file)
@@ -603,10 +603,7 @@ VInitVolumePackage(ProgramType pt, afs_uint32 nLargeVnodes, afs_uint32 nSmallVno
 #ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
 static void *
 VInitVolumePackageThread(void * args) {
-    int errors = 0;            /* Number of errors while finding vice partitions. */
 
-    DIR *dirp;
-    struct dirent *dp;
     struct DiskPartition64 *diskP;
     struct vinitvolumepackage_thread_t * params;
     struct diskpartition_queue_t * dpq;
@@ -3696,7 +3693,6 @@ VCheckOffline(register Volume * vp)
 static int
 VCheckOffline(register Volume * vp)
 {
-    Volume * rvp = NULL;
     int ret = 0;
 
     if (vp->goingOffline && !vp->nUsers) {