viced: Allow checkout of VOL_STATE_DELETED volumes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 30 Sep 2010 17:39:22 +0000 (12:39 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 16:58:44 +0000 (08:58 -0800)
The fileserver allows nonexistent volumes to be checked out. Since
VOL_STATE_DELETED volumes conceptually do not exist, we should also
allow them to be checked out.

Change-Id: Ibc0f761569b339579acff03a3cbd9f795f783e0a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2873
Reviewed-by: Tom Keiser <tkeiser@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/fssync-server.c

index d5e2dca..ab9afc9 100644 (file)
@@ -966,6 +966,7 @@ FSYNC_com_VolOff(FSSYNC_VolOp_command * vcom, SYNC_response * res)
        case VOL_STATE_PREATTACHED:
        case VOL_STATE_SALVAGING:
        case VOL_STATE_ERROR:
+       case VOL_STATE_DELETED:
            /* register the volume operation metadata with the volume
             *
             * if the volume is currently pre-attached, attach2()
@@ -993,6 +994,7 @@ FSYNC_com_VolOff(FSSYNC_VolOp_command * vcom, SYNC_response * res)
             case VOL_STATE_PREATTACHED:
             case VOL_STATE_SALVAGING:
             case VOL_STATE_ERROR:
+            case VOL_STATE_DELETED:
                 /* register the volume operation metadata with the volume
                  *
                  * if the volume is currently pre-attached, attach2()