Windows: Freeing SeQueryInformationToken allocations
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 21 Jul 2012 15:57:40 +0000 (11:57 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 03:18:12 +0000 (20:18 -0700)
Memory allocated by SeQueryInformationToken() must be freed with
ExFreePool() and not AFSExFreePool().

Change-Id: Iece2c37d5dc524204cbf3d8d6869148e1a0ce88e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7806
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp

index e526077..7679302 100644 (file)
@@ -1787,7 +1787,7 @@ try_exit:
 
         if( pTokenInfo != NULL)
         {
-            AFSExFreePool( pTokenInfo);
+            ExFreePool( pTokenInfo);    // Allocated by SeQueryInformationToken
         }
     }
 
index ba6ba80..4baec3b 100644 (file)
@@ -7614,7 +7614,7 @@ try_exit:
         if( pTokenInfo != NULL)
         {
 
-            AFSExFreePool( pTokenInfo);
+            ExFreePool( pTokenInfo);    // Allocated by SeQueryInformationToken
         }
     }