Remove unecessary initialisation
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 12:49:22 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 13:10:29 +0000 (06:10 -0700)
We already memset av to contain all 0s, therefore we don't need to
initialise individual elements to 0 as well.

Inspired by Rainer Toebbicke's patch for RT 125355 (which is 1.4.x only)

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/456
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_osi_pag.c

index 212843a..ab05911 100644 (file)
@@ -431,19 +431,12 @@ afs_InitReq(register struct vrequest *av, AFS_UCRED *acred)
 #if defined(AFS_LINUX26_ENV) && !defined(AFS_NONFSTRANS)
     int code;
 #endif
-    int i = 0;
 
     AFS_STATCNT(afs_InitReq);
     memset(av, 0, sizeof(*av));
     if (afs_shuttingdown)
        return EIO;
 
-    av->idleError = 0;
-    av->tokenError = 0;
-    while (i < MAXHOSTS) {
-      av->skipserver[i] = 0;
-      i++;
-    }
 #ifdef AFS_LINUX26_ENV
 #if !defined(AFS_NONFSTRANS)
     if (osi_linux_nfs_initreq(av, acred, &code))
@@ -469,7 +462,6 @@ afs_InitReq(register struct vrequest *av, AFS_UCRED *acred)
        av->uid = acred->cr_ruid;       /* default when no pag is set */
 #endif
     }
-    av->initd = 0;
     return 0;
 }