Fix warnings in lwp/process.c
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 7 Oct 2009 22:07:52 +0000 (17:07 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:46:16 +0000 (03:46 -0700)
 -- The EP/ep function does not return anything; declare the function pointer
    accordingly

 -- Explicitly cast &stackvar to char* to avoid a warning

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/598
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/lwp/process.c

index 8da1cec..edf4971 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ savecontext(void (*ep) (void), struct lwp_context *savearea, char *newsp)
     savearea->state = 0;
     getcontext(&savearea->ucontext);
 #if defined(AFS_LINUX20_ENV)
-    savearea->topstack = &stackvar;
+    savearea->topstack = (char *)&stackvar;
 #else
     savearea->topstack = savearea->ucontext.uc_stack.ss_sp;
 #endif
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ typedef int jmp_buf_type;
 #endif /*SGI*/
 
     static jmp_buf jmp_tmp;
-static void *(*EP) (void);
+static void (*EP) (void);
 static int rc;
 static jmp_buf_type *jmpBuffer;