restore mariner storing message
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 11:28:52 +0000 (06:28 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 3 Mar 2010 01:44:53 +0000 (17:44 -0800)
sometime after afs 3.3, the mariner log "storing" message was
lost in code restructuring. restore it.

Change-Id: I7832718973bf6378e643aea5391a0fd4940b5d3f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1502
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_segments.c

index 6882e3b..18b63c1 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ afs_StoreAllSegments(register struct vcache *avc, struct vrequest *areq,
     unsigned int i, j, minj, moredata, high, off;
     afs_size_t tlen;
     afs_size_t maxStoredLength;        /* highest offset we've written to server. */
-    int safety;
+    int safety, marineronce = 0;
 
     AFS_STATCNT(afs_StoreAllSegments);
 
@@ -255,6 +255,11 @@ afs_StoreAllSegments(register struct vcache *avc, struct vrequest *areq,
                    if (off < NCHUNKSATONCE) {
                        if (dcList[off])
                            osi_Panic("dclist slot already in use!");
+                       if (afs_mariner && !marineronce) {
+                           /* first chunk only */
+                           afs_MarinerLog("store$Storing", avc);
+                           marineronce++;
+                       }
                        dcList[off] = tdc;
                        if (off > high)
                            high = off;