Windows: change AFSProcessUserFsRequest default
authorPeter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Mon, 31 Oct 2011 22:10:07 +0000 (18:10 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 14:51:32 +0000 (07:51 -0700)
Default the return code for AFSProcessUserFsRequest() to
STATUS_INVALID_DEVICE_REQUEST instead of STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER.

Change-Id: Ie7fb260a19617635c11c92e2daf5947cef73c9be
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5774
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFSControl.cpp

index 659454e..3c441a8 100644 (file)
@@ -661,7 +661,7 @@ AFSProcessUserFsRequest( IN PIRP Irp)
                               AFS_TRACE_LEVEL_VERBOSE_2,
                               "AFSProcessUserFsRequest Processing default (%08lX) request\n", ulFsControlCode);
 
-                ntStatus = STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER;
+                ntStatus = STATUS_INVALID_DEVICE_REQUEST;
 
                 break;
         }