Don't include afsconfig.h in rxgen headers
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Sat, 21 Aug 2010 11:05:37 +0000 (12:05 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 22 Aug 2010 19:21:24 +0000 (12:21 -0700)
Some headers generated by rxgen are installed. We can't use
afsconfig.h in installed headers, as it isn't installed (and it
shouldn't be, as it contains autoconf defines which will almost
certainly have namespace conflicts with other packages)

Revert the portion of 972a407 that added afsconfig.h to the
h_output function. This should now be safe as stds.h no longer
relies on the result of autoconf tests.

FIXES 127931

Change-Id: I75645620e46c4f354ca984a8daf99254650133f6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2604
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/rxgen/rpc_main.c

index c16f36d..7ae0893 100644 (file)
@@ -516,7 +516,6 @@ h_output(char *infile, char *define, int extend, char *outfile, int append)
        f_print(fout, "#include \"rx/rx_globals.h\"\n");
     }
     f_print(fout, "#else       /* KERNEL */\n");
-    f_print(fout, "#include <afsconfig.h>\n");
     f_print(fout, "#include <afs/param.h>\n");
     f_print(fout, "#include <afs/stds.h>\n");
     f_print(fout, "#include <sys/types.h>\n");