vol: Windows requires binary fmode for salvager
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 15 Jan 2011 16:04:48 +0000 (11:04 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 15 Jan 2011 23:00:54 +0000 (15:00 -0800)
In order for salvager to work properly it must read and
write data in binary mode.  On Windows, this is accomplished
by calling _set_fmode(_O_BINARY) to set the default mode for
fopen(), etc.

Change-Id: Ieb00222ceccb6f044453b60d288e2badf713e517
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3665
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/vol/salvager.c

index 7056718..3d294f5 100644 (file)
@@ -396,6 +396,9 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
        exit(2);
     }
 #ifdef AFS_NT40_ENV
+    /* Default to binary mode for fopen() */
+    _set_fmode(_O_BINARY);
+
     main_thread = pthread_self();
     if (spawnDatap && spawnDataLen) {
        /* This is a child per partition salvager. Don't setup log or