vos: eliminate unnecessary global variables
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Tue, 9 Aug 2011 02:49:24 +0000 (22:49 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 9 Aug 2011 16:07:40 +0000 (09:07 -0700)
tserver is used by three different functions but not shared by them;
make it private to each one to improve static analysis.  tconn is
not used by anything, so just delete it.

Change-Id: Ic9fc4add66dbbb02170846154e44d261dcc6b061
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5176
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/volser/vos.c

index c8bd251..4559f59 100644 (file)
@@ -86,8 +86,6 @@ cmd_AddParm(ts, "-config", CMD_SINGLE, CMD_OPTIONAL, "config location"); \
 } while (0)
 
 int rxInitDone = 0;
-struct rx_connection *tconn;
-afs_uint32 tserver;
 extern struct ubik_client *cstruct;
 const char *confdir;
 
@@ -1911,6 +1909,7 @@ CreateVolume(struct cmd_syndesc *as, void *arock)
     struct nvldbentry entry;
     afs_int32 vcode;
     afs_int32 quota;
+    afs_uint32 tserver;
 
     arovolid = &rovolid;
 
@@ -3778,6 +3777,7 @@ SyncVldb(struct cmd_syndesc *as, void *arock)
     char part[10];
     int flags = 0;
     char *volname = 0;
+    afs_uint32 tserver;
 
     tserver = 0;
     if (as->parms[0].items) {
@@ -3858,6 +3858,7 @@ SyncServer(struct cmd_syndesc *as, void *arock)
 {
     afs_int32 pnum, code;      /* part name */
     char part[10];
+    afs_uint32 tserver;
 
     int flags = 0;