viced: time_t might not be long
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 06:32:06 +0000 (02:32 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 15:18:59 +0000 (11:18 -0400)
Fix a couple of printf format errors that bite on FreeBSD 10 for i386.
Since time_t might be an int, it can't be printed with a long format.
Since time_t might be a long in general, cast to it to long when
printing.

Change-Id: Iecc4487adee7a64542dd2dc17f94485a6198e707
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11385
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/viced/callback.c
src/viced/fsprobe.c

index 9d22156..3c2e35a 100644 (file)
@@ -2970,7 +2970,8 @@ PrintCB(struct CallBack *cb, afs_uint32 now)
 
     printf("vol=%" AFS_VOLID_FMT " vn=%u cbs=%d hi=%d st=%d fest=%d, exp in %lu secs at %s",
           afs_printable_VolumeId_lu(fe->volid), fe->vnode, fe->ncbs,
-          cb->hhead, cb->status, fe->status, expires - now, ctime(&expires));
+          cb->hhead, cb->status, fe->status, (unsigned long)(expires - now),
+          ctime(&expires));
 }
 
 #endif
index b236023..a727274 100644 (file)
@@ -90,8 +90,8 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
 
     code = RXAFS_GetTime(cstruct->conns[0], (afs_uint32 *)&tv.tv_sec, (afs_uint32 *)&tv.tv_usec);
     if (!code)
-       printf("AFS_GetTime on %s sec=%ld, usec=%ld\n", av[0], tv.tv_sec,
-              (long int)tv.tv_usec);
+       printf("AFS_GetTime on %s sec=%ld, usec=%ld\n", av[0], (long)tv.tv_sec,
+              (long)tv.tv_usec);
     else
        printf("return code is %d\n", code);