libuafs: don't use a GNU-only feature in a common makefile
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Mon, 25 Jul 2011 04:50:54 +0000 (00:50 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 21:13:34 +0000 (14:13 -0700)
$(shell ...) is a GNU Make proprietary feature and shouldn't be used
OS-independent makefiles.  There is no need to use it here; command
substitution in the shell is good enough.

Change-Id: I511108dab0770e772005b3f4a851713d1ee5a83e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5093
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/libuafs/Makefile.common.in

index 165aa02..5779c54 100644 (file)
@@ -20,8 +20,8 @@ RX    =../rx
 AFSINT=../afsint
 LIB    =../lib
 NS_INCL =SRC/../afsweb/netscape_includes
-SWIG_PERL_CFLAGS = -fPIC $(shell perl -MExtUtils::Embed -e ccopts)
-SWIG_PERL_LDFLAGS = -fPIC $(shell perl -MExtUtils::Embed -e ldopts)
+SWIG_PERL_CFLAGS = -fPIC `perl -MExtUtils::Embed -e ccopts`
+SWIG_PERL_LDFLAGS = -fPIC `perl -MExtUtils::Embed -e ldopts`
 SWIG = @SWIG@
 LIBUAFS_BUILD_PERL = @LIBUAFS_BUILD_PERL@