rx: Skip rxi_CheckPeerDead if we are DALLY
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 19:23:02 +0000 (14:23 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 07:52:03 +0000 (00:52 -0700)
DALLY connections don't need to be marked dead, so just skip the whole
function if we are DALLY.

Change-Id: I8a70c93edb54be28cfda499bc8ce3b7b5b7db600
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8120
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/rx/rx.c

index a01b969..52de6be 100644 (file)
@@ -5961,7 +5961,13 @@ static int
 rxi_CheckPeerDead(struct rx_call *call)
 {
 #ifdef AFS_RXERRQ_ENV
-    int peererrs = rx_atomic_read(&call->conn->peer->neterrs);
+    int peererrs;
+
+    if (call->state == RX_STATE_DALLY) {
+       return 0;
+    }
+
+    peererrs = rx_atomic_read(&call->conn->peer->neterrs);
     if (call->neterr_gen < peererrs) {
        /* we have received network errors since this call started; kill
         * the call */