Windows: NSIS installer requires the architecture for CL=1400
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 26 Nov 2010 07:55:03 +0000 (02:55 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 27 Nov 2010 16:13:01 +0000 (08:13 -0800)
The NSIS installer at present is 32-bit only.  Production releases
of OpenAFS have always been performed using the CL=1310 compiler
so it wasn't noticed that src/WINNT/install/NSIS/NTMakefile did
not define the ARCH (architecture) for the purpose of identifying
which redistributable runtime library installer should be
integrated into the build.  For the CL=1310 compiler there are
not prebuilt installers for OpenAFS to integrate.

Change-Id: Ide80d5013f55dbcd97b7b099de7066c5afd0df14
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3388
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/WINNT/install/NSIS/NTMakefile

index 2b1c12a..5b13447 100644 (file)
@@ -53,19 +53,25 @@ $(EXEDIR)\AdminGroup.exe: $(OUT)\AdminGroup.obj $(OUT)\AdminGroup.res
 !IF ("$(AFSDEV_BUILDTYPE)"=="FREE")
 !IF ("$(CPU)" == "i386")
 MSI_PLATFORM=Intel
+ARCH=x86
 !ELSE IF ("$(CPU)" == "amd64")
 MSI_PLATFORM=x64
+ARCH=x64
 !ELSE
 MSI_PLATFORM=$(CPU)
+ARCH=$(CPU)
 !ENDIF
 MSI_CONFIG=Retail
 !ELSE
 !IF ("$(CPU)" == "i386")
 MSI_PLATFORM=Intel
+ARCH=x86
 !ELSE IF ("$(CPU)" == "amd64")
 MSI_PLATFORM=x64
+ARCH=x64
 !ELSE
 MSI_PLATFORM=$(CPU)
+ARCH=$(CPU)
 !ENDIF
 MSI_CONFIG=Debug
 !ENDIF