namei decodevolume allow low volume ids
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 15:27:46 +0000 (11:27 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 5 Aug 2010 20:29:35 +0000 (13:29 -0700)
the smallest thing which can be encoded is a single character;
also allow it to be decoded, such that low numbered volumes
are treated as valid.

Change-Id: Ia5e694f7f73e1035af741bd23c7f50805910d0c4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2470
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/namei_ops.c

index e208470..b4e0649 100644 (file)
@@ -1491,7 +1491,7 @@ namei_ListAFSSubDirs(IHandle_t * dirIH,
 static int
 DecodeVolumeName(char *name, unsigned int *vid)
 {
-    if (strlen(name) <= 2)
+    if (strlen(name) < 1)
        return -1;
     *vid = (unsigned int)flipbase64_to_int64(name);
     return 0;